# B

#### **Beaumont School**

## **Designated Teachers/Trustees**

Approved by BOT – November 2023

Date of next review – Sept 2024

Required by law

The following teachers and trustees are the specified Designated Teachers or Designated Trustees at Beaumont School as set out in the relevant policies and procedures.

Names listed within this document were correct at the time of review and whilst the school endeavours to keep them up to date it may be that changes have occurred since it was reviewed.

## **Safeguarding and Child Protection**

The Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection: Danielle Irving

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads for Child Protection:

Yvonne Powdrell, Elena Dundjerovic, Joanna Tolley, Natalie Moody and Abbey Afilaka.

Designated Child Protection Trustees: Peter Mayne and Gill Shearsby-Fox

#### **Online Safety**

The Designated Online Safety Lead: Danielle Irving

The Designated Online Safety Co-Lead: Andy Gray

The Designated Trustee for Online Safety: Gill Shearsby-Fox

#### **Children Looked After**

The Designated Teacher for Looked After and Previously Looked After Children: **Danielle Irving** 

The Designated Trustee for Children Looked After: Michele Lloyd

#### **Special Educational Needs**

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator: Paul Baker

Link Trustee for SEN: Gill Shearsby-Fox

## **Drug Education and Drug Related Issues**

Staff Responsible: Natalie Moody

Lead Trustee: Liz Spooner

## **Ensuring Needs of Pupils with Medical Needs Are Met**

Designated Teachers: Paul Baker Lead Trustee: Gill Shearsby-Fox

#### **Privacy Notice**



## **Beaumont School**

## **Designated Teachers/Trustees**

Approved by BOT – November 2023

Date of next review - Sept 2024

Required by law

Person to contact within the school to obtain a copy of information held and shared about an individual: **Yvonne Powdrell (students) or Sarah Mayhew (staff)** 

Pupil Records Co-ordinator: Mrs B Chan and Mrs S Foce (Years 7 – 11) and Mrs M Atkinson (Sixth Form)



#### **Beaumont School**

# **Designated Teachers/Trustees**

Approved by BOT – November 2023

Date of next review - Sept 2024

Required by law

## Whistleblowing

## Martin Atkinson (Headteacher) or Ian Johnston (Chair of Trustees)

Or

Please refer to the Hertfordshire County Council's Model Whistleblowing Policy for the up to date details of external contacts. The Model Policy can be found at:

http://www.thegrid.org.uk/info/model\_policies/

#### Safer Recruitment

Single Central Record held by **Sarah Mayhew** Designated Trustee: **Ian Winter** 

## **Teacher to Oversee Incidents Relating to Racial Harassment**

Staff Responsible: Yvonne Powdrell

## **Emergency Response Team**

Staff: Martin Atkinson, Jonathan Mountstevens, Helen Purple, Yvonne Powdrell, Colin Desborough, Lyndsey McCutcheon, Rob Leigh and Mandy Collingridge (note taker)

Trustee: lan Johnston